The Muse Award


The Muse is considered the spirit that inspires the artist and the genius. Public Action for Arts & Education created the Muse Award to honor individuals for their outstanding contribution to arts and education. The Muse Award was designed for PAAE by sculptor Yiannis Stefanakis of Boston.


Recipients of the
Muse Achievement Award

Mildred Albert
Smoki Bacon & Richard Concannon
Jeanne Baretta
Julia Child
Maria Cosindas
Maria Coviello
Hon. Robert Q. Crane
Phyllis Curtin
Barbara Cook
Henry Du Laurence
Elizabeth Dunton
Virginia Eskin
Shawn Ford
Tom Formicola
Max Friedli

Eric Friedman
Marvin Hamlisch
Joseph E. Hill
Hon. Edward King
Sonja Loew
Marian Mandell
Bruce Marks
Jacqueline D. O’Reilly
William Peck
Harriet Sesen
Bobby Short
Hon. John Tobin
Julie Wilson
Stuart Yoffe
Laura Young
Geoffrey Chalmers,Esq.
Lee Drescher
Murray Forbes